



## **Conference Itinerary**

#yfgnc21

## Thursday, 15 April

Time	Event
20:00-21:30	Welcome and Adoption of Standing Orders  Cllr Eileen Lynch, Chair of YFG National Conference Steering Committee
	Pre-Conference Seminar: "Through the Looking Screen: The unpredictability of social media", Moderated by Stefanie Preissner, Writer, Actress and Influencer
	Helen McEntee TD, Minister for Justice Richard Bruton TD, Chair of the Fine Gael Parliamentary Party Adam Harris, Founder and CEO, AslAm.ie Adam Hallissey, Co-Founder, The Progressive Brief; News Editor, Newsline.ie

#### Friday, 16 April

Time	Event
19:00 - 19:30	Official Opening of YFG National Conference 2021 Garry O'Sullivan, Vice President and Director of Policy, Young Fine Gael Simon Coveney TD, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Defence, Deputy Leader of Fine Gael
19:45 - 21:30	The Great Debate Chaired by Colin Clarke and David Higgins, Great Debate Winners, YFG National Conference 2019  Judges: Emer Higgins TD, Dublin Mid-West Senator John McGahon, Louth Maria Walsh MEP, Midlands North-West
22:00 - 23:00	Mystery Entertainment Act





# **Conference Itinerary**

#yfgnc21

## Saturday, 17 April

Time	Event
9:00 - 9:30	Virtual Registration Desk Open
9:30 - 11:00	Motions and Resolutions Garry O'Sullivan, Vice President and Director of Policy, Young Fine Gael
11:00 - 12:15	Constitutional Amendments Fiona O'Connor, Chair of the Fine Gael Executive Council
12:15 - 12:30	Break
12:30 - 14:00	Candidate Hustings Colm Markey MEP, Midlands North-West
14:00 - 14:15	Break
14:15 - 15:15	Afternoon Seminar "Lessons for a Post-COVID Ireland" Moderated by Senator Regina Doherty, Leader of Seanad Éireann  Marie Donnelly, Chairperson of the Climate Change Advisory Council Claire Hanna MP, SDLP MP for Belfast South Simon Harris TD, Minister for Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science lan Power, CEO of Community Creations and SpunOut.ie
15:15 - 16:15	Breakout Session "Lessons for a Post-COVID Ireland"  Breakout Rooms with Fine Gael TDs:  • Alan Farrell TD, Fine Gael Spokesperson on Climate Action • Simon Harris TD, Minister for Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science • Jennifer Carroll MacNeill TD, Deputy Chair of the Fine Gael Parliamentary Party, Fine Gael Spokesperson on Equality • Neale Richmond TD, Fine Gael Spokesperson on European Affairs
16:15 - 16:20	Break





## **Conference Itinerary**

#yfgnc21

#### Saturday, 17 April (continued)

Time	Event
16:20-16:40	International Session
16:40-17:00	Break
17:00 - 18:30	Primetime Session
	Opening Speech: Daire Lawler, President of Young Fine Gael
	Leader's Speech: Leo Varadkar TD, Tánaiste and President of Fine Gael
	"In Conversation with Leo Varadkar and Nora Owen", Moderated by Daire Lawler, President of Young Fine Gael Leo Varadkar TD, Tánaiste and President of Fine Gael Nora Owen, former Minister for Justice (1994-1997), former Deputy Leader of Fine Gael (1993-2001)
18:30 - 19:00	Awards Ceremony
19:00 - 20:00	Gameshow entertainment

### Saturday, 24 April

All day	Counting of Votes Returning Officer: Terry Murphy, Director of Research, Fine Gael
	Announcement of Results  Cllr Eileen Lynch, Chair of the YFG National Conference  Steering Committee
	Close of Conference
19:00 - 20:00	Gameshow entertainment