Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/joomla30/fgyfg001/public_html/plugins/system/forcepasswordchange/forcepasswordchange.php on line 26
Young Fine Gael Congratulates Enda Kenny and his Young Team - News - Young Fine Gael

Young Fine Gael Congratulates Enda Kenny and his Young Team

Young Fine Gael (YFG) President, Eric Keane has today (Wednesday) congratulated Enda Kenny on his election as Taoiseach. He also congratulated the eleven young Fine Gael TDs on their election and wished them well on their first official day in the Dáil.

"YFG believe that the resounding vote of confidence in Enda Kenny by the Dáil bodes well for a new start and fresh approach to solving the problems that face our country. I would also like to congratulate the eleven Fine Gael TDs under 35 that have been elected to the Dáil.

"Fine Gael has more young TDs than all other parties and Independents combined. We therefore have a strong team to represent young Ireland. Many challenges lie ahead for our country and given that young people have been the hardest hit by the recession it is vital that people of our generation are vocal and visible in the Dáil.

"I wish all our TDs well in their endeavours and offer them the full support and assistance of the Young Fine Gael Organisation in achieving a better Ireland."

Fine Gael TDs under 35 elected to the 31st Dáil are: Paul Connaughton, Lucinda Creighton, Damien English, Alan Farrell, Brendan Griffin, Simon Harris, Martin Heydon, Eoghan Murphy, Patrick O'Donovan, John Paul Phelan and Leo Varadkar.



Susie O'Connor

Fine Gael National Youth Officer

086 66 22 819

Contact Us

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.