National Executive

The YFG National Executive have responsibility for the management, control, government and administration
of the organisation. The National Executive are elected at YFG National Conference, which is held every 15-22 months or they can be co-opted between National Conferences, subject to the YFG Constitution and Rules.

The President, Vice President and the first candidate elected on the National Panel sit on the Executive Council of Fine Gael.

The National Youth Officer works in Fine Gael Headquarters, supporting Young Fine Gael in their organisation, communications, campaigns and activities.

Feel free to get in touch with individual members of the National Executive or the National Youth Officer using the details below.

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • National Panel
  • Regional Organisers
  • Youth Officer



Marian O'Donnell


M: 086-2066788




Michael Ward


M: 087-2130445

National Secretary & Director of Communications

Killian Foley-Walsh


M: 087-2131882


Director of Organisational Development, Women's Engagement, and Recruitment

Vivienne Phelan    


M: 087-7809906



Director of Campaigns and Engagement

Seamus Kearney              


M: 087-7684805



Director of Policy

Stephen Browne


M: 085-7103329



Leinster Regional Organiser


Daniel Burke


M: 083-1006596

Dublin Regional Organiser 


Clodagh Murray            


M: 086-2274238

Munster Regional Organiser


Sheila Lynch

M: 087-7652690

North-West Regional Organiser

Position currently vacant
For queries please email vivienne@yfg,ie, 


National Youth Officer


Kate Acheson


P: 01 619 8420

Contact Us

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.